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		<title>How To Check Legitimacy Of High CTR Websites?</title>
		<link>https://srimarketingstrategy.com/how-to-check-legitimacy-of-a-website/</link>
					<comments>https://srimarketingstrategy.com/how-to-check-legitimacy-of-a-website/#respond</comments>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Sridaran Baskaran]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 19 Apr 2024 15:58:49 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[Interview Question]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Programmatic Advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[high CTR low conversion rate]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[how to resolve low conversion rate]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[low conversion rate]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://srimarketingstrategy.com/?p=2080</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>Checking the legitimacy of a website is crucial, especially when it garners high CTR but low conversions.</p>
<p>The post <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/how-to-check-legitimacy-of-a-website/">How To Check Legitimacy Of High CTR Websites?</a> first appeared on <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com">Marketing Strategy</a>.</p>]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>You have to verify the legitimacy of the website when your programmatic advertising campaign with a high CTR struggles to acquire conversions. In this post, I will guide you to check the legitimacy of high CTR websites  quickly. Many times, I did this to optimize my campaigns. <br> <br>There are many factors you have to consider when a high CTR programmatic campaign struggles to acquire conversions. In my previous post, I wrote about all the possibilities for a low conversion rate. (<a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/what-causes-low-conversion-rate/" target="_blank" rel="noreferrer noopener">What Causes a High CTR Campaign to Receive a Low Conversion Rate?</a>). </p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">Why should we check the legitimacy of a website? </h2>



<p>After generative AI and keyword research tools became more popular, many people or groups created websites that looked like premium websites. Their ultimate aim is to make money by showing ads on their website.</p>



<div style="height:15px" aria-hidden="true" class="wp-block-spacer"></div>



<figure class="wp-block-image size-large"><img data-recalc-dims="1" fetchpriority="high" decoding="async" width="640" height="360" src="https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/04/20240419_211911_0000.webp?resize=640%2C360&#038;ssl=1" alt="" class="wp-image-2079" srcset="https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/04/20240419_211911_0000.webp?resize=1024%2C576&amp;ssl=1 1024w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/04/20240419_211911_0000.webp?resize=300%2C169&amp;ssl=1 300w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/04/20240419_211911_0000.webp?resize=768%2C432&amp;ssl=1 768w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/04/20240419_211911_0000.webp?resize=860%2C484&amp;ssl=1 860w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/04/20240419_211911_0000.webp?resize=150%2C84&amp;ssl=1 150w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/04/20240419_211911_0000.webp?w=1200&amp;ssl=1 1200w" sizes="(max-width: 640px) 100vw, 640px" /></figure>



<div style="height:15px" aria-hidden="true" class="wp-block-spacer"></div>



<p><br> <br>They use the AdSense loading method, the cookie loading method, and click intention ad placement to make more money. In this way, they try to cheat the demand side platforms to show ads on their websites. <br> <br>Maybe your campaign gets a higher CTR from these websites. But, all these clicks are not useful for you. <br> <br>By excluding these websites, you can deliver your ads on legitimate websites and receive a good CTR that has a high chance to convert. So, finding and excluding these fake websites is very important for campaign success. <br> <br>But how do you check the legitimacy of a website? </p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">1. Prepare a list of websites</h2>



<p>First, run a detailed domain level performance report on your ad platform and identify the websites that have a high CTR but a low conversion rate. In my experience, we can pull this report in 5 to 10 minutes. <br> <br>List down the top 10 or 20 websites based on their volume. Then start to validate the domain.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">2. Website content and design</h2>



<p>The first step is to check the website&#8217;s content, design, and navigation. As a digital marketer, we visited many websites. So, it can be very easy to identify fake websites. <br> <br>But you can&#8217;t conclude the legitimacy of a website at this stage. If that website passes this step, move on to the next step.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">3. Domain rank and age</h2>



<p>Many online sources are available to check the age and domain rank of a website. For example, you can check these details on GoDaddy, WHOIS, ahrefs, etc.<br> <br>If the website&#8217;s age is new, then it shouldn&#8217;t be legitimate. </p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">4. Check contact info</h2>



<p>Usually, legitimate websites share their contact address, phone number, and other details on their website. If they aren&#8217;t, then they won&#8217;t share the correct addresses, other details. <br> <br>If the addresses are fake, then you have to consider excluding them.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">5. Check ad placement</h2>



<p>The illegitimate websites stuff more ads to generate more accidental clicks. This way, they generate more income from the ads. <br> <br>Three ads per page are usual. If they stuffed more ads, then you have to consider excluding them. </p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">6. Expert Opinion</h2>



<p>If you have old campaigns, you can check the historical performance of a website. Also, you can get an expert opinion to determine the legitimacy of a website. Based on their recommendations, you can take action.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">Conclusion</h2>



<p>In my 11 years of experience, I faced high CTR and low conversion issues many times. I implemented many optimization strategies to fix this problem. One of the important solutions is to analyze the legitimacy of a website that generates more clicks. <br> <br>It&#8217;s very easy to identify illegitimate websites by following the above steps. Some experts may identify the illegitimate websites at first sight. So, it&#8217;s always good to hear the experts opinions. <br> <br>High CTR and low conversion are common problems in programmatic advertising. In that situation, identifying and excluding illegitimate websites are very important to save ad spend and acquire more conversions.</p>



<p></p><p>The post <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/how-to-check-legitimacy-of-a-website/">How To Check Legitimacy Of High CTR Websites?</a> first appeared on <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com">Marketing Strategy</a>.</p>]]></content:encoded>
					
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		<post-id xmlns="com-wordpress:feed-additions:1">2080</post-id>	</item>
		<item>
		<title>Your current CPA is $50, What are the possible ways to optimize towards a $10 CPA?</title>
		<link>https://srimarketingstrategy.com/how-to-reduce-cpa-dv360-campaign/</link>
					<comments>https://srimarketingstrategy.com/how-to-reduce-cpa-dv360-campaign/#respond</comments>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Sridaran Baskaran]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 27 Mar 2024 16:32:38 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[DV360]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Interview Question]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[dv360 interview question]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[how to reduce CPA in dv360]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[interview questions for dv360]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://srimarketingstrategy.com/?p=2073</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>When you attend an interview for DV360 you must face this question in your interview. Including DV360, the strategy to reduce the CPA for your campaign on any DSP is similar.</p>
<p>The post <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/how-to-reduce-cpa-dv360-campaign/">Your current CPA is $50, What are the possible ways to optimize towards a $10 CPA?</a> first appeared on <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com">Marketing Strategy</a>.</p>]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>When you attend an interview for DV360 you must face this question in your interview. Including DV360, the strategy to reduce the CPA for your campaign on any DSP is similar. In this post, I have answered the above interview question elaborately. So, read this post very carefully and understand the strategy because it will help when you attempt to optimize your campaigns after you get placed. [<a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/category/interview-question/" target="_blank" rel="noopener" title="DV360 Interview Questions and Answers">DV360 Interview Questions and Answers</a>]</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">Why should you optimize a CPA campaign?</h2>



<p>You should optimize a CPA campaign to use your ad spend effectively. When your campaign&#8217;s CPA is low means your conversion is high. I will give you an example to understand this,&nbsp;</p>



<p>Your campaign&#8217;s overall spend is $1000 and your campaign has received 100 conversions. In that case, your campaign&#8217;s CPA is $10. That means your campaign has spent $10 on average to acquire one conversion.&nbsp;</p>



<p>CPA = Total Spend/Total Conversion&nbsp;</p>



<p>Let&#8217;s take it, you optimized and reduced the CPA for this campaign to $5. In that situation, how many conversions you received? 200 conversions.&nbsp;</p>



<p>Total Conversion = Total Spend/CPA&nbsp;</p>



<p>So, when you reduce your campaign&#8217;s CPA your campaign will get more conversions. So only you need to optimize your campaign to reduce the CPA.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">How to reduce the CPA of your DV360 campaign?</h2>



<p>In the digital advertising industry, most job vacancies are available for DV360. So, this answer will help you to answer in the DV360 Interview. Note that you can apply a similar strategy to any DSP.</p>



<p>Some DV360 campaign managers set a very low CPA goal in their campaign at the start. This is not the correct way. When you set a very low CPA at the start, your campaign will aim to reach that CPA goal. So, it will restrict the delivery and aim to acquire the conversions. Mostly, this kind of campaign ends up with under-delivery with low performance.&nbsp;</p>



<p>Whenever you start a performance campaign, you must set a reasonable goal (CPA). Once started, wait for one or two weeks to run. Suppose, your campaign is performing as you expected, you can slowly optimize your campaign to boost the performance.&nbsp;</p>



<p>If not, it&#8217;s very important to analyze the campaign performance and make the necessary optimizations to improve the performance.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">Bid Optimization</h2>



<p>Let&#8217;s take it, initially, you kept the CPA goal as $15 and your campaign&#8217;s current CPA is about $15 or more. Also, this campaign delivered more impressions than we required.&nbsp;</p>



<p>In that situation, your campaign has more opportunity for delivery. So, you can reduce the CPA goal slightly. For example, $12. When we change the CPA goal, it affects the current delivery pattern. So, suddenly do not reduce the more.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">Creative Optimization</h2>



<p>Many campaign managers ignore the creative part in their optimization. But, creatives play an important role in campaign performance. Creatives with compelling images and messages should help to bring more conversions.&nbsp;</p>



<p>In DV360, you can use the A/B testing feature to test and optimize the creative performance.&nbsp;</p>



<p>So, always focus on identifying and running the best creative that resonates best with your audience and brings more conversions.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">Landing Page Optimization</h2>



<p>Ad platform and all your strategies will help to bring audiences to the landing page. You have to optimize the landing pages to improve the conversion rate. For example, easy to navigate, places forms in the direct landing page, has less conversion journey, has good landing page speed, etc.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">Site Optimization</h2>



<p>To gain more conversions, you have to bring more users to your landing page. So, you have to improve the CTR. In your optimization part, run the site or app-level performance report and exclude the sites that have received low CTR.</p>



<p>I always start with site optimization when I tried to improve my campaigns performance. </p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">Additional Optimization Tips</h2>



<p>When you optimize your campaign, give time for optimizing. Then do the next optimization. Also, create more line items with different goals and targetings to identify the best targeting.&nbsp;</p>



<p>Use different creative variations and continue to run the best performing creative sets.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">Conclusion</h2>



<p>To reduce CPA for your campaign, you have to optimize your campaign at various levels. By implementing the above strategies and closely monitoring the campaign performance, you can reduce the CPA of your campaign from $50 to $10.</p>



<p class="has-white-color has-black-background-color has-text-color has-background has-link-color wp-elements-ebfcd0512acb883c188fb1685909ef60"><a href="https://whatsapp.com/channel/0029VaAq8yi002TI6ZbPdS1l" target="_blank" rel="noopener" title="Click and Join my WhatsApp Channel To Get The Latest Post Details. ">Click and Join my WhatsApp Channel To Get The Latest Post Details. </a></p><p>The post <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/how-to-reduce-cpa-dv360-campaign/">Your current CPA is $50, What are the possible ways to optimize towards a $10 CPA?</a> first appeared on <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com">Marketing Strategy</a>.</p>]]></content:encoded>
					
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		<post-id xmlns="com-wordpress:feed-additions:1">2073</post-id>	</item>
		<item>
		<title>What is the difference between programmatic advertising and digital advertising?</title>
		<link>https://srimarketingstrategy.com/what-is-the-difference-between-programmatic-advertising-and-digital-advertising/</link>
					<comments>https://srimarketingstrategy.com/what-is-the-difference-between-programmatic-advertising-and-digital-advertising/#respond</comments>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Sridaran Baskaran]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 03 Feb 2024 16:04:03 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[Interview Question]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://srimarketingstrategy.com/?p=1983</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>Programmatic advertising is the sub-division of digital advertising. In programmatic advertising, the advertisers can buy the ad space in real time using algorithms and technology.</p>
<p>The post <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/what-is-the-difference-between-programmatic-advertising-and-digital-advertising/">What is the difference between programmatic advertising and digital advertising?</a> first appeared on <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com">Marketing Strategy</a>.</p>]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Many people ask this question to me when I explain my domain to others. Because most people have yet to have the opportunity to hear the word programmatic advertising, both digital advertising and programmatic advertising are related concepts. This article helps you to understand the differences between programmatic advertising and digital advertising exactly.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">What is digital advertising?</h2>



<p>First I start with the known term digital advertising. So, what is digital advertising? Any advertising done through digital mediums like websites, social media platforms, email, search engines, mobile applications, etc is called digital advertising.&nbsp;</p>



<p>Let&#8217;s take it,  you are a Gym owner and you decide to promote your Gym to invite more people to join. In that situation, you can run promotional advertisements on Facebook, send emails to known people, send promotional messages through WhatsApp and you can place your promotional <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/8-benefits-of-having-a-website/" target="_blank" rel="noopener" title="8 Benefits Of Having A Website | Marketing Strategy">advertisements on your website </a>or applications, if you have. </p>



<p>Here, everything is done through digital medium. So, we can call all types of promotional as Digital Advertising.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">What is programmatic advertising?</h2>



<p>Programmatic advertising is the sub-division of digital advertising. In programmatic advertising, the advertisers can buy the ad space in real time using algorithms and technology.</p>



<p>Let&#8217;s take the same example, you are a Gym owner and you decide to promote your gym to invite more people to join. In traditional digital advertising, the gym owner needs to manually select the fitness related websites to display his ads. But in programmatic advertising, the advertiser can identify the people recently searching for fitness online and display ads to them on the websites they are visiting. All these processes are done in real-time.&nbsp;</p>



<p>Programmatic advertising is a broad matter. If you have an interest in learning programmatic advertising, there is a <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/free-programmatic-advertising-course/" target="_blank" rel="noopener" title="FREE PROGRAMMATIC ADVERTISING COURSE">free programmatic advertising course</a> for you.</p><p>The post <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/what-is-the-difference-between-programmatic-advertising-and-digital-advertising/">What is the difference between programmatic advertising and digital advertising?</a> first appeared on <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com">Marketing Strategy</a>.</p>]]></content:encoded>
					
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		<post-id xmlns="com-wordpress:feed-additions:1">1983</post-id>	</item>
		<item>
		<title>Which of the following describes the viewability standard used by Amazon DSP?</title>
		<link>https://srimarketingstrategy.com/which-of-the-following-describes-the-viewability-standard-used-by-amazon-dsp/</link>
					<comments>https://srimarketingstrategy.com/which-of-the-following-describes-the-viewability-standard-used-by-amazon-dsp/#respond</comments>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Sridaran Baskaran]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 05 Oct 2023 18:24:17 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[Interview Question]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[MRC standard]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[MRC viewability standard]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[viewability ads]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[viewability standard for digital ads]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[viewability standard for display ads]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[viewability standard for large ads]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[viewability standard for video ads]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[viewability standard used by Amazon DSP]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://srimarketingstrategy.com/?p=1659</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>Amazon DSP is one of the leading demand side platforms that follow the industry standard viewability measurements provided by MRC. MRCs standard for Display and Video ads widely accepted by Amazon DSP.</p>
<p>The post <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/which-of-the-following-describes-the-viewability-standard-used-by-amazon-dsp/">Which of the following describes the viewability standard used by Amazon DSP?</a> first appeared on <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com">Marketing Strategy</a>.</p>]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Amazon DSP is one of the leading demand side platforms that follow the industry standard <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/what-is-ad-viewability-how-to-calculate-it/" target="_blank" rel="noopener" title="What is Viewability? How To Calculate Viewability?">viewability</a> measurements provided by MRC. MRCs standard for Display and Video ads is widely accepted by Amazon DSP.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">What Is Viewability?</h2>



<div style="height:20px" aria-hidden="true" class="wp-block-spacer"></div>



<figure class="wp-block-gallery has-nested-images columns-default is-cropped wp-block-gallery-1 is-layout-flex wp-block-gallery-is-layout-flex">
<figure class="wp-block-image size-large"><img data-recalc-dims="1" decoding="async" width="640" height="335" data-id="1660" src="https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/10/Viewability-standard-used-by-Amazon-DSP.webp?resize=640%2C335&#038;ssl=1" alt="Viewability standard used by Amazon DSP" class="wp-image-1660" srcset="https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/10/Viewability-standard-used-by-Amazon-DSP.webp?resize=1024%2C536&amp;ssl=1 1024w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/10/Viewability-standard-used-by-Amazon-DSP.webp?resize=300%2C157&amp;ssl=1 300w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/10/Viewability-standard-used-by-Amazon-DSP.webp?resize=768%2C402&amp;ssl=1 768w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/10/Viewability-standard-used-by-Amazon-DSP.webp?resize=850%2C445&amp;ssl=1 850w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/10/Viewability-standard-used-by-Amazon-DSP.webp?w=1200&amp;ssl=1 1200w" sizes="(max-width: 640px) 100vw, 640px" /><figcaption class="wp-element-caption"><strong>Viewability standard used by Amazon DSP</strong></figcaption></figure>
</figure>



<div style="height:20px" aria-hidden="true" class="wp-block-spacer"></div>



<p>Viewability is the percentage that tells how much percent of measurable impressions actually viewed by the user. The eligibility for viewable impressions is provided by the MRC. </p>



<p>Read More : <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/what-is-ad-viewability-how-to-calculate-it/" target="_blank" rel="noopener" title="What is Viewability? How To Calculate Viewability?">How to calculate viewability? Why viewability is important?</a></p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">What are the viewability standard used by Amazon DSP?</h2>



<p>MRC [Media Rating Council] is an independent, nonprofit organization that creates industry standards and guidelines for the advertising industry. It’s primary focus is transparency and accuracy. </p>



<p>MRC is also collect data from various vendors and verify whether industry standard is followed or not. Also, it supports research initiatives to improve the current system. </p>



<div style="height:15px" aria-hidden="true" class="wp-block-spacer"></div>



<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">What is <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Viewability?src=hash&amp;ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Viewability</a>? How To Calculate <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Viewability?src=hash&amp;ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Viewability</a>?<br><br>Viewability is a crucial metric in digital advertising that shows how much percentage of impressions actually seen by the users.<br><br>Read more here : <a href="https://t.co/fLPzN9k6S5">https://t.co/fLPzN9k6S5</a><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/dsp?src=hash&amp;ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#dsp</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/digitaladvertising?src=hash&amp;ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#digitaladvertising</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/digitalads?src=hash&amp;ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#digitalads</a></p>&mdash; Sri Marketing Strategy (@DigiAdvCourse) <a href="https://twitter.com/DigiAdvCourse/status/1709997301891297551?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 5, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>



<div style="height:15px" aria-hidden="true" class="wp-block-spacer"></div>



<p>The following are viewability standards declared by MRC and followed by Amazon DSP,</p>



<p><strong>Display Ads</strong> : At least 50% of the ad&#8217;s pixels must be visible in the browser window for a continuous 1 second.</p>



<p><strong>Video Ads</strong> :  At least 50% of the ad&#8217;s pixels must be visible in the browser window for a continuous 2 seconds.</p>



<p><strong>Large Ads </strong>: At least 30% of the ad&#8217;s pixels must be visible in the browser window for 1 second.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">What are the viewability measurement partners available in Amazon DSP?</h2>



<p>As with other demand side platforms, various viewability measurement partners are available in Amazon DSP. </p>



<ol class="wp-block-list">
<li>Moat</li>



<li>Integral Ad Science</li>



<li>Doubleverify</li>



<li>Comscore </li>
</ol>



<p>You can choose any of the above viewability measurement providers for your campaign to monitor the viewability.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">Conclusion</h2>



<p>Viewability is one of the key metrics to verify the effectiveness of a digital advertising campaign. In particular, viewability should be higher for branding campaigns. Including Amazon DSP, you can measure the viewability with the help of above mentioned measurement partners. Amazon DSP also follows the same MRCs viewability standard to calculate the viewability.</p><p>The post <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/which-of-the-following-describes-the-viewability-standard-used-by-amazon-dsp/">Which of the following describes the viewability standard used by Amazon DSP?</a> first appeared on <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com">Marketing Strategy</a>.</p>]]></content:encoded>
					
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		<post-id xmlns="com-wordpress:feed-additions:1">1659</post-id>	</item>
		<item>
		<title>What are the 5 elements of programmatic advertising?</title>
		<link>https://srimarketingstrategy.com/5-elements-of-programmatic-advertising/</link>
					<comments>https://srimarketingstrategy.com/5-elements-of-programmatic-advertising/#respond</comments>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Sridaran Baskaran]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 25 Sep 2023 07:35:09 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[Interview Question]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[important components of programmatic advertising]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://srimarketingstrategy.com/?p=1492</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>When you attend an interview for the post of “programmatic advertising” domain, you must hear this question “What are the elements of programmatic advertising?”. Without any confusion, you should tell at least 5 important elements. Further more, you need to tell the short explanation.</p>
<p>The post <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/5-elements-of-programmatic-advertising/">What are the 5 elements of programmatic advertising?</a> first appeared on <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com">Marketing Strategy</a>.</p>]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>When you attend an interview for the post of “programmatic advertising” domain, you must hear this question <strong>“What are the elements of programmatic advertising?”</strong>. Without any confusion, you should tell at least 5 important elements. Further more, you need to tell the short explanation.</p>



<p>Here, I will help you to answer this question.&nbsp;</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">Top 5 Important Elements Of Programmatic Advertising</h2>



<div style="height:10px" aria-hidden="true" class="wp-block-spacer"></div>



<figure class="wp-block-image size-large"><img data-recalc-dims="1" decoding="async" width="640" height="335" src="https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/04/Programmatic-advertising-structure.png?resize=640%2C335&#038;ssl=1" alt="" class="wp-image-1135" srcset="https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/04/Programmatic-advertising-structure.png?resize=1024%2C536&amp;ssl=1 1024w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/04/Programmatic-advertising-structure.png?resize=300%2C157&amp;ssl=1 300w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/04/Programmatic-advertising-structure.png?resize=768%2C402&amp;ssl=1 768w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/04/Programmatic-advertising-structure.png?resize=850%2C445&amp;ssl=1 850w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/04/Programmatic-advertising-structure.png?w=1200&amp;ssl=1 1200w" sizes="(max-width: 640px) 100vw, 640px" /></figure>



<div style="height:10px" aria-hidden="true" class="wp-block-spacer"></div>



<p>In this article we are going to discuss about the important elements of programmatic advertising. Firstly, below are the 5 important elements of programmatic advertising. However, I give explanation for each element. </p>



<ol class="wp-block-list">
<li>DSP [Demand Side Platform]</li>



<li>SSP [Supply Side Platform]</li>



<li>Ad Exchanges/Inventory Sources</li>



<li>RTB [Real Time Bidding]</li>



<li>Data Providers</li>
</ol>



<div style="height:15px" aria-hidden="true" class="wp-block-spacer"></div>



<h3 class="wp-block-heading"><strong>DSP [Demand Side Platform] </strong></h3>



<p><a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/how-does-demand-side-platform-work/" title="Demand Side Platforms">Demand Side Platforms</a> are the software platforms that advertisers used to buy the ad inventories in a real time auction. In the Demand Side Platforms, advertisers are able to set their campaigns with targetings. Targetings are the rules to buy an ad inventory.&nbsp;[Subsequently you can Read More : <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/how-does-demand-side-platform-work/" title="Demand Side Platforms">Demand Side Platforms</a>]</p>



<h3 class="wp-block-heading"><strong>SSP [Supply Side Platform] </strong></h3>



<p><a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/what-is-supply-side-platform/" title="Supply Side Platforms">Supply Side Platforms</a> are the software platforms that publishers used to sell their ad inventories in an automated way. Publishers can connect with multiple demand side platforms, helping them to maximize their ad revenue.&nbsp;[Subsequently you can Read More : <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/what-is-supply-side-platform/" title="Supply Side Platforms">Supply Side Platforms</a>]</p>



<h3 class="wp-block-heading"><strong>Ad Exchanges/Inventory Sources</strong></h3>



<p>Both advertisers and publishers connected here to buy and sell the ad inventories in a real time. In ad exchanges only the Real Time Bidding happens.&nbsp;[Subsequently you can read more about : <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/ad-network-and-ad-exchange-difference/" title="Ad Network VS Ad Exchange]">Ad Network VS Ad Exchange]</a></p>



<h3 class="wp-block-heading"><strong>RTB [Real Time Bidding]</strong></h3>



<p><a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/real-time-bidding-how-does-it-work/" title="RTB">RTB</a> is a process to buy the ad space in a real time auction. For example, advertisers from multiple DSPs bid on a single ad space when their targets are met and the real time auction happens in the ad exchanges. As a result, who bid higher will win the auction and their ad will display on a particular ad space.&nbsp;[Subsequently you can Read More : <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/real-time-bidding-how-does-it-work/" title="Real Time Bidding">Real Time Bidding</a>]</p>



<h3 class="wp-block-heading"><strong>Data Providers</strong></h3>



<p>Data Providers collect, organize data about the online behaviors of users from various sources. Demand Side Platforms partnered with multiple data providers to give the facility to use third party data. Advertisers can use the required data from any data providers by paying a small price.&nbsp;</p>



<p>In conclusion, DSP, SSP, Ad Exchange, RTB, Data providers are the first 5 important elements of programmatic advertising. In addition to the above 5 important elements few other elements like ad server, ad, DMP, reporting are also there. </p>



<p>There are many interview questions for programmatic advertising available <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/category/interview-question/" target="_blank" rel="noopener" title="here">here</a>.</p>



<p>Free Programmatic Advertising Course <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/free-programmatic-advertising-course/" target="_blank" rel="noopener" title="Available Here">Available Here</a></p><p>The post <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/5-elements-of-programmatic-advertising/">What are the 5 elements of programmatic advertising?</a> first appeared on <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com">Marketing Strategy</a>.</p>]]></content:encoded>
					
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		<post-id xmlns="com-wordpress:feed-additions:1">1492</post-id>	</item>
		<item>
		<title>Which campaign type will be beneficial for the advertiser? &#124; Interview Question</title>
		<link>https://srimarketingstrategy.com/which-campaign-type-will-be-beneficial-for-the-advertiser/</link>
					<comments>https://srimarketingstrategy.com/which-campaign-type-will-be-beneficial-for-the-advertiser/#respond</comments>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Sridaran Baskaran]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 12 Apr 2023 09:58:54 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[Interview Question]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Programmatic Advertising]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://srimarketingstrategy.com/?p=1014</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>Interview Question : The rate for the CPM campaign type is $8 and $0.8 for the CPC campaign type. Impressions to be bought is 1,000,000. Now suppose the CTR is 5%. In this situation, which campaign type will be beneficial for the advertiser?Interview Question : The rate for the CPM campaign type is $8 and $0.8 for the CPC campaign type. Impressions to be bought is 1,000,000. Now suppose the CTR is 5%. In this situation, which campaign type will be beneficial for the advertiser?</p>
<p>The post <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/which-campaign-type-will-be-beneficial-for-the-advertiser/">Which campaign type will be beneficial for the advertiser? | Interview Question</a> first appeared on <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com">Marketing Strategy</a>.</p>]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div style="height:28px" aria-hidden="true" class="wp-block-spacer"></div>



<p class="has-vivid-green-cyan-background-color has-background">Are you an experienced <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/free-programmatic-advertising-course/" target="_blank" rel="noreferrer noopener">digital marketer</a>? If so, you must face the scenario based interview questions in your interviews. Here, I am trying to answer the scenario based questions that may be asked in interviews.  My goal is very simple, by reading my post you will know the answer to the below question and also, you will get knowledge to face that kind of question in your interviews. </p>



<p class="has-light-green-cyan-background-color has-background"><strong>I need one help from you all</strong>. If you faced any scenario based questions in your interviews please share them in the comment section. </p>



<div style="height:42px" aria-hidden="true" class="wp-block-spacer"></div>



<p><strong>Interview Question :&nbsp;</strong></p>



<p>The rate for the CPM campaign type is $8 and $0.8 for the CPC campaign type.</p>



<p>Impressions to be bought is 1,000,000. Now suppose the CTR is 5%. In this situation, <strong>which campaign type will be beneficial for the advertiser?</strong></p>



<p><strong><em>Answer: As per this scenario CPM type is beneficial for the advertiser.</em></strong> </p>



<div style="height:27px" aria-hidden="true" class="wp-block-spacer"></div>



<p class="has-text-align-center has-white-color has-luminous-dusk-gradient-background has-text-color has-background"><a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/free-programmatic-advertising-course/" target="_blank" rel="noreferrer noopener">FREE PROGRAMMATIC ADVERTISING COURSE</a></p>



<div style="height:27px" aria-hidden="true" class="wp-block-spacer"></div>



<p><strong>Explanation :&nbsp;</strong></p>



<p>Advertisers spend money on digital advertising to improve their business revenue. So,<em> lower ad spending will always be beneficial to advertisers. </em></p>



<p>To find the beneficial campaign type for the advertiser, we need to calculate the total cost for each campaign type.</p>



<p>From the given question we get below information,</p>



<p>Total Impression = 1,000,000</p>



<p>CPM = $8&nbsp;</p>



<p>CPC = 0.8</p>



<p>CTR = 5%&nbsp;</p>



<p><strong>Cost Calculation For CPM Type Campaign :&nbsp;</strong></p>



<p>Total Impression = 1,000,000</p>



<p>CPM =$8</p>



<p>We can calculate the total cost by the simple formula Cost = Total Impressions/1000*CPM Rate</p>



<p>Total Cost = 1000000/1000*8</p>



<p><strong>Total Cost = $8000</strong></p>



<div style="height:27px" aria-hidden="true" class="wp-block-spacer"></div>



<p><strong>Cost Calculation For CPC Type Campaign :&nbsp;</strong></p>



<p>To calculate the cost for the CPC type campaign, we need to find the total clicks. Here, we have the total impressions and CTR details. From these two values, we can easily calculate the total clicks.&nbsp;</p>



<p>Total Clicks = Total Impressions * CTR</p>



<p>Total Clicks = 1,000,000 * 5%</p>



<p><strong>Total Clicks = 50000</strong></p>



<p>The given CPC is $0.8. So, we can calculate the total cost below,</p>



<p>Total Cost = Total Clicks * CPC</p>



<p>Tota Cost = 50000 * 0.8</p>



<p>Total Cost = $40000</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">Which campaign type is beneficial?</h2>



<p>We have calculated the total cost for each campaign type,&nbsp;</p>



<p>Total Cost For CPM Type Campaign:&nbsp; $8000</p>



<p>Total Cost For CPC Type Campaign:&nbsp; $40000</p>



<p><br>The total cost for a CPM type campaign is low compared with the total cost for a CPC type campaign. As per the given scenario, the <strong>CPM campaign type will be more beneficial for the advertiser.</strong> </p>



<p class="has-vivid-green-cyan-background-color has-background">The numbers in the scenario may differ. So, before answering this question please do the above calculation. Based on the result decide the beneficial campaign type for the advertiser. </p>



<p>Let&#8217;s consider, the CTR in the above scenario is 0.3% the entire answer will differ. </p>



<p>Total Clicks = Total Impression * CTR</p>



<p>Total Clicks = 1,000,000 * 0.3%</p>



<p><strong>Total Clicks = 3000</strong></p>



<p>Total Cost = Total Clicks * CPC</p>



<p>Total Cost = 3000*0.8</p>



<p>Total Cost = $2400</p>



<p>Total Cost For CPM Type Campaign:&nbsp; $8000</p>



<p>Total Cost For CPC Type Campaign:&nbsp; $2400</p>



<p>In this scenario, the CPC campaign type will be more beneficial to the advertiser. </p>



<p class="has-vivid-green-cyan-background-color has-background">I hope this post helped you to understand and answer the above scenario based digital advertising question. If yes, please comment with your thoughts. Also, mention if you have any scenario based questions. </p>


<div class="wp-block-post-author"><div class="wp-block-post-author__avatar"><img alt='' src='https://secure.gravatar.com/avatar/49f265adb8565edcaf526c586ea51ec173501da72b9896725f4dde7d5971f07c?s=48&#038;d=mm&#038;r=g' srcset='https://secure.gravatar.com/avatar/49f265adb8565edcaf526c586ea51ec173501da72b9896725f4dde7d5971f07c?s=96&#038;d=mm&#038;r=g 2x' class='avatar avatar-48 photo' height='48' width='48' /></div><div class="wp-block-post-author__content"><p class="wp-block-post-author__name">Sridaran Baskaran</p></div></div>


<div style="height:26px" aria-hidden="true" class="wp-block-spacer"></div>



<iframe loading="lazy" src="https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScXJJmL-PZQ1ExjPjrQv9q6oVw40eLX01dAeHg5nv3t7_XuJg/viewform?embedded=true" width="640" height="585" frameborder="0" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0">Loading…</iframe><p>The post <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/which-campaign-type-will-be-beneficial-for-the-advertiser/">Which campaign type will be beneficial for the advertiser? | Interview Question</a> first appeared on <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com">Marketing Strategy</a>.</p>]]></content:encoded>
					
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		<post-id xmlns="com-wordpress:feed-additions:1">1014</post-id>	</item>
		<item>
		<title>What Are Outstream Video Ads and How Do They Work?</title>
		<link>https://srimarketingstrategy.com/what-are-outstream-video-ads/</link>
					<comments>https://srimarketingstrategy.com/what-are-outstream-video-ads/#respond</comments>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Sridaran Baskaran]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 04 Apr 2023 08:01:57 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[Interview Question]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Programmatic Advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[outstream video advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[outstream video advertising advantages]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://srimarketingstrategy.com/?p=1001</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>Outstream video ads are embedded within non-video content, such as articles or social media feeds. The outstream video ads play independently.</p>
<p>The post <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/what-are-outstream-video-ads/">What Are Outstream Video Ads and How Do They Work?</a> first appeared on <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com">Marketing Strategy</a>.</p>]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Two types of video ads are available: Instream Video Ads and Outstream Video Ads. Both are different in the way it&#8217;s working. Video ads are more suitable for businesses to convey their entire message to their customers more effectively. In recent years, outstream video ads gained more popularity. Because Outstream video ads do not require video content to serve.&nbsp;</p>



<p>In this blog post, we will discuss what outstream video advertising is, how it works, its benefits and potential drawbacks for advertisers and publishers.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">What are Outstream Video Ads?</h2>



<p>As I said before, two types of video ads are currently available. One is, Instream video ads and the other is, Outstream video ads. Instream video ads refer to the ads that are shown in the video stream. For example, When you see video&#8217;s on youtube you can see ads before, mid, and end of the video and these ads are called Instream Ads. So, instream video ads always require video content to serve.&nbsp;</p>



<p>Instead, <em>Outstream video ads are embedded within non-video content, such as articles or social media feeds. The outstream video ads play independently and are triggered by user behavior, such as scrolling or hovering over a particular area of the page.</em></p>



<div style="height:29px" aria-hidden="true" class="wp-block-spacer"></div>



<figure class="wp-block-image size-large"><img data-recalc-dims="1" loading="lazy" decoding="async" width="640" height="335" src="https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/04/what-are-outstream-video-ads-and-how-do-they-work.png?resize=640%2C335&#038;ssl=1" alt="" class="wp-image-1002" srcset="https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/04/what-are-outstream-video-ads-and-how-do-they-work.png?resize=1024%2C536&amp;ssl=1 1024w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/04/what-are-outstream-video-ads-and-how-do-they-work.png?resize=300%2C157&amp;ssl=1 300w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/04/what-are-outstream-video-ads-and-how-do-they-work.png?resize=768%2C402&amp;ssl=1 768w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/04/what-are-outstream-video-ads-and-how-do-they-work.png?resize=850%2C445&amp;ssl=1 850w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/04/what-are-outstream-video-ads-and-how-do-they-work.png?w=1200&amp;ssl=1 1200w" sizes="auto, (max-width: 640px) 100vw, 640px" /></figure>



<div style="height:29px" aria-hidden="true" class="wp-block-spacer"></div>



<p>Outstream video ads can appear in different formats, including in-article, in-feed, and interstitial. In-article outstream video ads appear within the text of an article and are triggered when the user scrolls to a certain point in the content. In-feed outstream video ads appear within a social media feed and are triggered when the user scrolls through the feed. Interstitial outstream video ads appear between pages and are triggered when the user clicks to navigate to another page.</p>



<p>Also, it&#8217;s possible to show video ads on the page or app which are not have any video content. Overall, outstream video ads are a flexible and cost-effective way for advertisers to reach their target audience.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">How Do Outstream Video Ads Work?</h2>



<p>The outstream video ads are delivered through a video ad server. To play the video ad within a non-video content, the ad server uses a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript to create an overlay on top of the webpage. This overlay acts as the video player for the outstream video ad, providing the user with a way to view the video without leaving the page.</p>



<p>Using outstream video ads, the publishers can display video ads on their websites and make good money. These outstream video ads are triggered by user behavior like scrolling, hovering over a certain place and, etc.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">Benefits of Outstream Video Ads</h2>



<p>1. Publishers can show video ads on their website even though they do have any video content on their page. So, they can earn more using these outstream video ads.&nbsp;</p>



<p>2. Advertisers can reach their customers &amp; show video ads when they are in non-video content available sites. It gives additional opportunities to reach their customers.&nbsp;</p>



<p>3. Due to outstream ads possibility, video inventory has increased. So, advertisers can deliver their video ads more flexible and cost-effective way.&nbsp;</p>



<p>4. Outstream video ads are triggered by user behavior and only appear when the user is engaged with the content. This ensures that the user sees the ad and can improve the ad viewability rate.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">Conclusion</h2>



<p>Outstream video ads are helpful for both publishers and advertisers to improve user engagement, increase revenue, and drive brand awareness. It&#8217;s a more flexible and cost-effective way to reach target audiences and a solution to ad viewability challenges.</p>



<p><a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/what-is-the-difference-between-outstream-and-pre-roll-video/" title="What is the difference between outstream and pre roll video?">What is the difference between outstream and pre roll video?</a></p>



<div style="height:23px" aria-hidden="true" class="wp-block-spacer"></div>



<p class="has-text-align-center has-black-color has-white-background-color has-text-color has-background">Read More  <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/vast-vs-vapaid-exact-difference-interview-questions/" target="_blank" rel="noreferrer noopener">VAST vs VPAID Exact Difference?&nbsp;</a></p><p>The post <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/what-are-outstream-video-ads/">What Are Outstream Video Ads and How Do They Work?</a> first appeared on <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com">Marketing Strategy</a>.</p>]]></content:encoded>
					
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		<post-id xmlns="com-wordpress:feed-additions:1">1001</post-id>	</item>
		<item>
		<title>VAST vs VPAID Exact Difference? &#124; Interview Questions</title>
		<link>https://srimarketingstrategy.com/vast-vs-vapaid-exact-difference-interview-questions/</link>
					<comments>https://srimarketingstrategy.com/vast-vs-vapaid-exact-difference-interview-questions/#respond</comments>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Sridaran Baskaran]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 30 Mar 2023 14:13:18 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[Interview Question]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Programmatic Advertising]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://srimarketingstrategy.com/?p=984</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>One common interview question for the digital marketing job is “What is the difference between VAST and VPAID?”. For this question, most people just tell the abbreviation for both terms instead of giving a practical answer. Here, I am trying to explain the exact difference between VAST and VPAID video tags and when we should use both tags. This article should be more helpful for cracking the interview. So, read it carefully and ask if you have any questions.</p>
<p>The post <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/vast-vs-vapaid-exact-difference-interview-questions/">VAST vs VPAID Exact Difference? | Interview Questions</a> first appeared on <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com">Marketing Strategy</a>.</p>]]></description>
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<p>One common interview question for the digital marketing job is <em><strong>“What is the difference between VAST and VPAID?”</strong></em>. For this question, most people just tell the abbreviation for both terms instead of giving a practical answer. Here, I am trying to explain the exact difference between VAST and VPAID video tags and when advertisers use both tags. This article should be more helpful for cracking the interview. So, read it carefully and ask if you have any questions.</p>



<p class="has-text-align-center has-white-color has-vivid-red-background-color has-text-color has-background"><strong><a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/free-programmatic-advertising-course/" target="_blank" rel="noreferrer noopener">FREE PROGRAMMATIC ADVERTISING COURSE</a></strong></p>



<div style="height:32px" aria-hidden="true" class="wp-block-spacer"></div>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">What are Instream and Outstream video ads?</h2>



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<p>You must know the difference between instream and <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/what-are-outstream-video-ads/" target="_blank" rel="noreferrer noopener">outstream video ads</a> to understand the purpose of vast and vpaid video tags.&nbsp;</p>



<p><strong>Instream Video Ads</strong>:&nbsp; Instream video ads refer to the ads that are shown within video stream. A good example of an instream ad is the ad you are seeing before, mid, and end of the youtube videos. The instream ads always require video content to serve.&nbsp;</p>



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<p><strong>Outstream Video Ads</strong>: Outstream video ads refer to the ads that are shown outside of a video stream. Can deliver outstream ads to pages that do not have video content. So, these ads are typically playing between paragraphs of a website page or in a mobile app. Video ads that are appearing in social media feeds are also called Outstream ads.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">What is the difference between a vast video tag and vpaid video tag?</h2>



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<figure class="wp-block-table"><table><tbody><tr><td>No.</td><td><strong>VAST Ad Tag</strong></td><td><strong>Vpaid Ad Tag</strong></td></tr><tr><td>1</td><td>The expansion for VAST is Video Ad Serving Template.</td><td>The expansion for VPAID is Video Player-Ad Interface Definition</td></tr><tr><td>2</td><td>VAST is primarily used for Instream Video Ads.&nbsp;</td><td>VPAID is typically used for Outstream Video Ads.&nbsp;</td></tr><tr><td>3</td><td>VAST video ads need video content to serve.</td><td>VPAID ads do not need video content to serve.</td></tr><tr><td>4</td><td>Can’t add interactive functions like buttons, games, quizzes, etc.</td><td>Can add interactive functions like buttons, games, quizzes, etc.</td></tr><tr><td>5</td><td>VAST is a standard XML format used to serve video ads to digital video players. It provides a template that allows advertisers to package their video ad creative and send it to publishers to be displayed on their websites or apps. VAST is primarily used for in-stream video ads, which play before, during, or after a video content.</td><td>VPAID is an API (Application Programming Interface) that provides a standard way for video ads to interact with the video player. It allows advertisers to create interactive video ads that can offer more engaging experiences for viewers, such as clickable buttons, games, or quizzes. VPAID is typically used for outstream video ads, which play outside of the video content, such as in banner ads or interstitial ads.</td></tr><tr><td>6</td><td>Ad personalization is not possible.&nbsp;</td><td>Ad personalization is possible.</td></tr><tr><td>7</td><td>Available measurements are less.</td><td>Available measurements are more.</td></tr><tr><td>8</td><td>Page loading is Fast.</td><td>Page loading is slow.</td></tr><tr><td>9</td><td>The ad control is with the publisher.</td><td>The ad control is with the buyer.&nbsp;</td></tr><tr><td>10</td><td>The complexity of the ad is low.</td><td>The complexity of the ad is more.&nbsp;</td></tr></tbody></table></figure>



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<h2 class="wp-block-heading">In which situation do we need to use vast tag and vpaid tag?</h2>



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<figure class="wp-block-table"><table><tbody><tr><td><strong>No</strong></td><td class="has-text-align-center" data-align="center"><strong>VAST</strong></td><td class="has-text-align-center" data-align="center"><strong>VPAID</strong></td></tr><tr><td>1</td><td class="has-text-align-center" data-align="center">Advertisers use VAST tags for serving Instream video ads.&nbsp;</td><td class="has-text-align-center" data-align="center">Advertisers use VPAID tags for serving Outstream video ads.&nbsp;</td></tr><tr><td>2</td><td class="has-text-align-center" data-align="center">Ads show in pre roll, mid roll and post roll.</td><td class="has-text-align-center" data-align="center">Ads showing in in-banner, in-text, interstitial.</td></tr><tr><td>3</td><td class="has-text-align-center" data-align="center">Can use vast tag when the publishers do not support Vpaid tag.</td><td class="has-text-align-center" data-align="center">If the publisher’s video player supports vpaid, advertisers want to take advantage to add more interactive features.</td></tr><tr><td>4</td><td class="has-text-align-center" data-align="center">Vast inventory available more than vpaid inventory.</td><td class="has-text-align-center" data-align="center">Compared with vast, the inventory availability is low.&nbsp;</td></tr><tr><td>5</td><td class="has-text-align-center" data-align="center">Advertisers use the VAST tag when they want to serve video ads without interactive features.</td><td class="has-text-align-center" data-align="center">Advertisers use the VPAID tag when they want to serve video ads with interactive features.</td></tr></tbody></table></figure>



<p><a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/what-tools-can-you-use-to-test-a-tag-adops-tools/" target="_blank" rel="noreferrer noopener">What tools can you use to test a tag? | Adops Tools</a></p>



<p><a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/what-are-outstream-video-ads/" target="_blank" rel="noreferrer noopener">What Are Outstream Video Ads and How Do They Work?</a></p>



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<iframe loading="lazy" src="https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScXJJmL-PZQ1ExjPjrQv9q6oVw40eLX01dAeHg5nv3t7_XuJg/viewform?embedded=true" width="640" height="585" frameborder="0" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0">Loading…</iframe>



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<div class="wp-block-post-author"><div class="wp-block-post-author__avatar"><img alt='' src='https://secure.gravatar.com/avatar/49f265adb8565edcaf526c586ea51ec173501da72b9896725f4dde7d5971f07c?s=48&#038;d=mm&#038;r=g' srcset='https://secure.gravatar.com/avatar/49f265adb8565edcaf526c586ea51ec173501da72b9896725f4dde7d5971f07c?s=96&#038;d=mm&#038;r=g 2x' class='avatar avatar-48 photo' height='48' width='48' /></div><div class="wp-block-post-author__content"><p class="wp-block-post-author__name">Sridaran Baskaran</p></div></div><p>The post <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/vast-vs-vapaid-exact-difference-interview-questions/">VAST vs VPAID Exact Difference? | Interview Questions</a> first appeared on <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com">Marketing Strategy</a>.</p>]]></content:encoded>
					
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		<title>How Does Video Content Impact On Completion Rate?</title>
		<link>https://srimarketingstrategy.com/how-does-video-content-impact-on-completion-rate/</link>
					<comments>https://srimarketingstrategy.com/how-does-video-content-impact-on-completion-rate/#respond</comments>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Sridaran Baskaran]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 13 Feb 2023 11:12:39 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[Interview Question]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Programmatic Advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[how to improve the vcr]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[important components of video ads]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[important elements of video ad]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[programmatic video ad campaign optimization]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[vcr optimization]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[what is vcr]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[what is video completion rate]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[why my campaigns video completion rate is low?]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://srimarketingstrategy.com/?p=947</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>Video Completion Rate is the key metric to understand the effectiveness of a video advertising campaign. After you optimize the video campaign at all levels sometimes VCR will not improve. DO YOU KNOW WHY? It's because of the video ad content.</p>
<p>The post <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/how-does-video-content-impact-on-completion-rate/">How Does Video Content Impact On Completion Rate?</a> first appeared on <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com">Marketing Strategy</a>.</p>]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/what-is-video-completion-rate-explained/" target="_blank" rel="noopener" title="Video Completion Rate">Video Completion Rate</a> is the key metric to understand the effectiveness of a video advertising campaign. After you optimize the video campaign at all levels sometimes VCR will not improve. <strong>DO YOU KNOW WHY?</strong> It&#8217;s because of the video ad content. Here, we will discuss, the importance of video content and how the video content impacts the completion rate of a video advertising campaign. [Video Ad Campaign Optmization]</p>



<p>Video Advertising is part of a digital advertising strategy because it is more suitable for branding. The video completion rate measures the percentage of viewers who really watch your video from start to end. The below factors really impact the VCR of a video ad campaign,</p>



<ol class="wp-block-list">
<li>Platform Efficiency</li>



<li>Targeting </li>



<li>Bid Price</li>



<li>Ad Content</li>



<li>Audience Base</li>
</ol>



<p>Users only watch the full video advertisement when the content in the video advertisement is more exciting and holding their attention. In this post, we will discuss the role of video content in driving high completion rates. So, this post will help both marketers and also ad campaign managers.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">What is the Video Completion Rate?</h2>



<p>Video Completion Rate is the percentage that tells how much percentage of users who have seen the video ad potentially watch the video from start to end. For example, the video ad has been shown to 1000 users and only 500 users watched the video content from start to end means the video completion rate is 50%.&nbsp;</p>



<p><strong>Video Completion Rate = Complete Views/ Impressions&nbsp;</strong></p>



<p>Along with the video completion rate, the below metrics are also available to measure the performance of video ad campaigns.&nbsp;</p>



<p>&gt; 25% Complete&nbsp;</p>



<p>&gt; 50% Complete&nbsp;</p>



<p>&gt; 75% Complete&nbsp;</p>



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<p class="has-luminous-vivid-amber-background-color has-background">Read More <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/how-to-calculate-video-completion-rate/"><strong>How to calculate Video Completion Rate? What is a good Video Completion Rate?</strong></a></p>



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<p>As we said above, a higher completion rate is a very good sign for a successful video ad campaign. Ad campaign managers optimize video campaigns in many ways to increase the video completion rate. For example, they try different bid strategies, different audience groups, and frequency caps to find the best targeting setting for their video ad campaign. But, finding the correct audience, and bid strategy alone does not help to increase the completion rate. Because <strong>video content</strong> also plays an important role in improving the video completion rate.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">What are the important components of Video Ads?</h2>



<p>For example, the below video components are very important for receiving a higher video completion rate.&nbsp;</p>



<p>1. Video Length</p>



<p>2. Relevancy&nbsp;</p>



<p>3. Storytelling&nbsp;&nbsp;</p>



<p>4. Video Quality&nbsp;</p>



<p>5. Video Visuals</p>



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<div class="wp-block-image">
<figure class="aligncenter size-full is-resized"><img data-recalc-dims="1" loading="lazy" decoding="async" src="https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Completion-Rate.jpg?resize=512%2C384" alt="" class="wp-image-948" style="width:512px;height:384px" width="512" height="384" srcset="https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Completion-Rate.jpg?w=1024&amp;ssl=1 1024w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Completion-Rate.jpg?resize=300%2C225&amp;ssl=1 300w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Completion-Rate.jpg?resize=768%2C576&amp;ssl=1 768w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Completion-Rate.jpg?resize=850%2C638&amp;ssl=1 850w" sizes="auto, (max-width: 512px) 100vw, 512px" /></figure>
</div>


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<h2 class="wp-block-heading">1. The role of video length&nbsp;</h2>



<p>If you are an ad campaign manager then you should know the impact of video length on video completion rate. It’s very easier to get a higher video completion rate with short videos. Because viewers are more likely to stick with short videos. Otherside, longer videos are helpful to provide more information and value. But, it could affect the video completion rate. So, marketers should understand the impacts of video length and give importance to video length when they plan to run video ads.&nbsp;</p>



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<div class="wp-block-image">
<figure class="aligncenter size-large is-resized"><img data-recalc-dims="1" loading="lazy" decoding="async" src="https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/10/What-is-completion-rate-how-to-improve-it-1024x536.jpg?resize=512%2C268" alt="" class="wp-image-629" style="width:512px;height:268px" width="512" height="268" srcset="https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/10/What-is-completion-rate-how-to-improve-it.jpg?resize=1024%2C536&amp;ssl=1 1024w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/10/What-is-completion-rate-how-to-improve-it.jpg?resize=300%2C157&amp;ssl=1 300w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/10/What-is-completion-rate-how-to-improve-it.jpg?resize=768%2C402&amp;ssl=1 768w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/10/What-is-completion-rate-how-to-improve-it.jpg?resize=850%2C445&amp;ssl=1 850w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/10/What-is-completion-rate-how-to-improve-it.jpg?w=1200&amp;ssl=1 1200w" sizes="auto, (max-width: 512px) 100vw, 512px" /></figure>
</div>


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<p>When you run a video on social media platforms like TikTok or Facebook then you should give more importance to video length and you should use short videos because most social media viewers are interested to watch short videos.</p>



<p>If you want to provide more in-depth information and value to your viewers then you should use longer videos. But, your video length leads to a lower completion rate and you should be aware of it. To overcome the disadvantage of long video duration, you should create your video’s more interesting.&nbsp;</p>



<p>The suitable video length for the social media platform is less than 60 seconds.&nbsp;</p>



<p>The suitable video length for video ads running on the display platform is 15 seconds to 30 seconds.&nbsp;</p>



<p>The suitable video length for the explainer videos should be 60 seconds to 120 seconds. But, this kind of video should contain more detailed information.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">2. Relevance to audience interest </h2>



<p>Every time you can’t force the user to watch the video ad from start to end. So, the video ad should be relevant to the user&#8217;s interest or answer their question or be related to their needs to encourage them to watch the video fully. So, relevancy is one of the key points in video content.&nbsp;</p>



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<div class="wp-block-image">
<figure class="aligncenter size-full"><img data-recalc-dims="1" loading="lazy" decoding="async" width="400" height="266" src="https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Relevance-to-audience-interest.jpg?resize=400%2C266" alt="" class="wp-image-950" srcset="https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Relevance-to-audience-interest.jpg?w=400&amp;ssl=1 400w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Relevance-to-audience-interest.jpg?resize=300%2C200&amp;ssl=1 300w" sizes="auto, (max-width: 400px) 100vw, 400px" /></figure>
</div>


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<p>Target Correct Audience: You can’t make a suitable video for all users. So, based on your brand select your audience and find their interest. Based on their interest, make a video and show it to them. </p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">3. Storytelling </h2>



<p>People love to hear stories. That is why marketers mostly make their videos based on storytelling concepts. It encourages the audiences to watch the video ads completely without boring them. </p>



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<div class="wp-block-image">
<figure class="aligncenter size-full"><img data-recalc-dims="1" loading="lazy" decoding="async" width="400" height="266" src="https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Storytelling-marketing.jpg?resize=400%2C266" alt="" class="wp-image-951" srcset="https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Storytelling-marketing.jpg?w=400&amp;ssl=1 400w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Storytelling-marketing.jpg?resize=300%2C200&amp;ssl=1 300w" sizes="auto, (max-width: 400px) 100vw, 400px" /></figure>
</div>


<div style="height:11px" aria-hidden="true" class="wp-block-spacer"></div>



<ul class="wp-block-list">
<li>&nbsp;Your video emotionally connects with the audience to increase the CVR</li>
</ul>



<ul class="wp-block-list">
<li>&nbsp;Brand success stories also attract more audiences</li>
</ul>



<ul class="wp-block-list">
<li>&nbsp;Branding with social awareness content is also a great key point to encourage the audience to watch your video fully.</li>
</ul>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">4. Video Quality&nbsp;</h2>



<p>Video quality is one of the important factors to get a higher completion rate. Poor video quality videos distract the viewers and difficult to stay engaged. Good-quality videos enhance the viewing experience which helps to increase the completion rate.&nbsp;</p>



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<div class="wp-block-image">
<figure class="aligncenter size-full"><img data-recalc-dims="1" loading="lazy" decoding="async" width="400" height="266" src="https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Video-quality.jpg?resize=400%2C266" alt="" class="wp-image-952" srcset="https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Video-quality.jpg?w=400&amp;ssl=1 400w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Video-quality.jpg?resize=300%2C200&amp;ssl=1 300w" sizes="auto, (max-width: 400px) 100vw, 400px" /></figure>
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<p>Marketers should invest in equipment such as cameras, computers, and software to produce high-quality videos.&nbsp;</p>



<p>Video export settings also play an important role in Video Quality. So, you should make your videos based on the requirements of the platform.&nbsp;</p>



<p>People&#8217;s perception of your brand is related to the video quality. So, poor-quality videos can affect people&#8217;s perception of your brand or organization.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">5. Video Visuals</h2>



<p>A good visual in the video can make a significant impact on the completion rate. Because video visuals engage the users and keep them interested to watch the videos. A wide variety of video editing tools are available online to add a great visual experience to your videos.&nbsp;</p>



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<div class="wp-block-image">
<figure class="aligncenter size-full"><img data-recalc-dims="1" loading="lazy" decoding="async" width="400" height="266" src="https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Video-visual-impact-on-completion-rate.jpg?resize=400%2C266&#038;ssl=1" alt="" class="wp-image-953" srcset="https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Video-visual-impact-on-completion-rate.jpg?w=400&amp;ssl=1 400w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Video-visual-impact-on-completion-rate.jpg?resize=300%2C200&amp;ssl=1 300w" sizes="auto, (max-width: 400px) 100vw, 400px" /></figure>
</div>


<div style="height:18px" aria-hidden="true" class="wp-block-spacer"></div>



<p>The use of great visuals in your video increases the viewer&#8217;s interest and encourages them to watch the video further. So, visual effects in the video help to increasing the video completion rate.&nbsp;</p>



<p>Adding a variety of visuals like charts, animations, and graphics keeps your video more interesting and visually appealing.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">Conclusion</h2>



<p>The intent of the video will be accomplished when users watch the video fully. So, marketers analyze the video’s performance based on the completion rate. Normally, users are not interested to watch the videos fully. Because it takes their time. But, they do watch full videos when it is based on their interest or answer to their needs or viral content. So, video content is very important for driving high completion rates.</p>



<ol class="wp-block-list">
<li>Video Length is a main factor in improving the completion rate. So, work with your video and reduce the length as much as possible.&nbsp;</li>



<li>Storytelling is a powerful way for improving user interest. To drive a high completion rate, the way you convey the message is very important.&nbsp;</li>



<li>Make your video more relevant to your audience&#8217;s interest. That encourages them to watch the videos fully.&nbsp;</li>



<li>Adding visuals like charts, and animation is an important factor in driving a high completion rate.&nbsp;</li>



<li>Publishing videos with good quality helps to improve the audience&#8217;s perception of the brand and also helps to increase the completion rate.</li>
</ol>



<p>In this post, I wrote about the importance of video ad campaigns to gain better VCR. When you optimize your video ad campaign please keep in mind that the video ad content is also important for gaining better VCR.</p>



<p class="has-vivid-green-cyan-background-color has-background"><a href="http://srimarketingstrategy.com/what-is-video-completion-rate-explained/" target="_blank" rel="noopener" title="How To Optimize The Video Ad Campaign To Get Better VCR?">How To Optimize The Video Ad Campaign To Get Better VCR?</a></p>


<div class="wp-block-post-author"><div class="wp-block-post-author__avatar"><img alt='' src='https://secure.gravatar.com/avatar/49f265adb8565edcaf526c586ea51ec173501da72b9896725f4dde7d5971f07c?s=48&#038;d=mm&#038;r=g' srcset='https://secure.gravatar.com/avatar/49f265adb8565edcaf526c586ea51ec173501da72b9896725f4dde7d5971f07c?s=96&#038;d=mm&#038;r=g 2x' class='avatar avatar-48 photo' height='48' width='48' /></div><div class="wp-block-post-author__content"><p class="wp-block-post-author__name">Sridaran Baskaran</p></div></div><p>The post <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/how-does-video-content-impact-on-completion-rate/">How Does Video Content Impact On Completion Rate?</a> first appeared on <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com">Marketing Strategy</a>.</p>]]></content:encoded>
					
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		<title>What are Intrusive Ads and Non-Intrusive Ads? Difference between Intrusive Ads vs Non-Intrusive Ads</title>
		<link>https://srimarketingstrategy.com/intrusive-ads-and-non-intrusive-ads-explained/</link>
					<comments>https://srimarketingstrategy.com/intrusive-ads-and-non-intrusive-ads-explained/#respond</comments>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Sridaran Baskaran]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 24 Jan 2023 05:07:08 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[Interview Question]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Programmatic Advertising]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://srimarketingstrategy.com/?p=862</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>When you access the website or mobile application, you may see advertisements. If those advertisements are disruptive to the user experience then those advertisements are called Intrusive Ads.  Non-Intrusive ads are called “acceptable ads” and these types of ads don’t disrupt the user experience. These ads are designed in specific sizes, are less intrusive in design, do not expand abnormally, and do not play sound or video. </p>
<p>The post <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/intrusive-ads-and-non-intrusive-ads-explained/">What are Intrusive Ads and Non-Intrusive Ads? Difference between Intrusive Ads vs Non-Intrusive Ads</a> first appeared on <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com">Marketing Strategy</a>.</p>]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p class="has-vivid-green-cyan-background-color has-background">When you browse websites or mobile apps, you mostly see digital ads. To make some money, the publishers partnered with some ad exchanges to show their ads on their websites or applications. Based on the working nature of these digital ads, we can categorize them into Intrusive ads or Non-Intrusive Ads. Here, we will discuss more about intrusive ads and non-intrusive ads with examples.</p>



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<h2 class="wp-block-heading">What are Intrusive Ads?</h2>



<p>When you access the website or mobile application, you may see advertisements. If those advertisements are disruptive to the user experience then those advertisements are called Intrusive Ads.&nbsp;</p>



<p><strong>Example of Intrusive Ads :&nbsp;</strong></p>



<p>&gt; Popup Window Ads</p>



<p>&gt; Full Screen Expandable Ads</p>



<p>&gt; Auto-play video or audio ads&nbsp;</p>



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<figure class="wp-block-image size-large"><img data-recalc-dims="1" loading="lazy" decoding="async" width="640" height="335" src="https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/01/Intrusive-Ads-Example-Screenshot.jpg?resize=640%2C335&#038;ssl=1" alt="" class="wp-image-863" srcset="https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/01/Intrusive-Ads-Example-Screenshot.jpg?resize=1024%2C536&amp;ssl=1 1024w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/01/Intrusive-Ads-Example-Screenshot.jpg?resize=300%2C157&amp;ssl=1 300w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/01/Intrusive-Ads-Example-Screenshot.jpg?resize=768%2C402&amp;ssl=1 768w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/01/Intrusive-Ads-Example-Screenshot.jpg?resize=850%2C445&amp;ssl=1 850w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/01/Intrusive-Ads-Example-Screenshot.jpg?w=1200&amp;ssl=1 1200w" sizes="auto, (max-width: 640px) 100vw, 640px" /><figcaption class="wp-element-caption">Intrusive Ads: This popup ad hides the website site and when you click the close button of this ad, a new page will open and redirect you to another promotion page. </figcaption></figure>



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<p>Typically, users come to the website or applications to access the content. But, the above type of ad disturbs the users from accessing the content. Mostly, we see these kinds of intrusive ads while surfing movie download sites, news sites, apps download sites, and free mobile applications.&nbsp;</p>



<p><strong>Popup Window Ads</strong>: When you are in mid of the article, suddenly a popup ad will open and hide the article.&nbsp;</p>



<p><strong>Auto-play video or Audio Ads</strong>: When you try to listen to the video content on the website, a video or audio ad play in the background and it disturbs you to hear the actual video.&nbsp;</p>



<p>These intrusive ads not only disturb you but also affect the device&#8217;s performance. Mostly, these kinds of problems occur on mobile devices. So, the mobile device is struggling to load the website content, drains battery power quickly, consumes more data, etc.&nbsp;</p>



<p>To avoid the problems of intrusive ads, many users started to use “<strong>Ad &#8211; Blockers</strong>”. Ad blockers are programs that block unwanted intrusive ads and help to improve the user experience.</p>



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<h2 class="wp-block-heading">What are Non-Intrusive Ads?</h2>



<p>Non-Intrusive ads are called “acceptable ads” and these types of ads don’t disrupt the user experience. These ads are designed in specific sizes, are less intrusive in design, do not expand abnormally, and do not play sound or video.&nbsp;</p>



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<figure class="wp-block-image size-large"><img data-recalc-dims="1" loading="lazy" decoding="async" width="640" height="278" src="https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/01/Non-Intrusive-Ads-Example-Screenshot.jpg?resize=640%2C278&#038;ssl=1" alt="" class="wp-image-864" srcset="https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/01/Non-Intrusive-Ads-Example-Screenshot.jpg?resize=1024%2C445&amp;ssl=1 1024w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/01/Non-Intrusive-Ads-Example-Screenshot.jpg?resize=300%2C130&amp;ssl=1 300w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/01/Non-Intrusive-Ads-Example-Screenshot.jpg?resize=768%2C334&amp;ssl=1 768w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/01/Non-Intrusive-Ads-Example-Screenshot.jpg?resize=850%2C370&amp;ssl=1 850w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/01/Non-Intrusive-Ads-Example-Screenshot.jpg?w=1341&amp;ssl=1 1341w, https://i0.wp.com/srimarketingstrategy.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/01/Non-Intrusive-Ads-Example-Screenshot.jpg?w=1280&amp;ssl=1 1280w" sizes="auto, (max-width: 640px) 100vw, 640px" /><figcaption class="wp-element-caption">Non-Intrusive Ads: These ads are mostly displayed top or bottom of the website page. These ads won&#8217;t disturb the user&#8217;s browsing experience.  </figcaption></figure>



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<p>Certain ad blockers like “Adblock Plus” blocks intrusive ads but they allow non-intrusive ads. So, the publisher&#8217;s revenue won’t affect when using this ad blocker.&nbsp;</p>



<p>Non-Intrusive ads are beneficial for advertisers and publishers. Advertisers can show their advertisements without disturbing the user experience. Also, the chance for ad engagement is very higher when advertisers use non-intrusive ads. Otherside, users won’t use ad blockers when they see non-intrusive ads. So, publishers can earn more money by displaying ads on their websites or mobile applications.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">Difference between Intrusive Ads vs Non-Intrusive Ads&nbsp;</h2>



<figure class="wp-block-table"><table><tbody><tr><td>Intrusive Ads</td><td>Non-Intrusive Ads</td></tr><tr><td>Advertisements that disturb the user experience are called Intrusive Ads</td><td>Advertisements that do not disturb the user experience are called Non-Intrusive Ads</td></tr><tr><td>Examples of Intrusive Ads: Full Window Pop-Up Ads, Auto Play Video/Audio, and Full-Screen Expandable Ads.</td><td>Examples of Intrusive Ads: Ads in proper layout, Video ads with the manual play pause button.&nbsp;</td></tr><tr><td>Intrusive ads affect the device performance [Loading issue, drains battery power, consumes more data]</td><td>Non-Intrusive ads do not affect the device&#8217;s performance.&nbsp;</td></tr><tr><td>Intrusive ads are mostly served to random users. Less targeting features are used to serve intrusive ads.&nbsp;</td><td>Non-Intrusive ads are mostly served to targeted users by their interests, previous experience, time, and geolocation.&nbsp;</td></tr><tr><td>Intrusive ads lead users to use Ad Blockers.&nbsp;</td><td>Non-Intrusive ads do not lead users to use Ad Blockers.</td></tr><tr><td>Ad Blockers like Adblock Plus, completely block intrusive ads.&nbsp;</td><td>Ad Blockers like Adblock Plus, completely block intrusive ads and allowed non-intrusive ads.&nbsp;</td></tr><tr><td>Users mostly get irritated by these ads. So, they do not care about the content of these ads. So, the Engagement rate is very low for these ads.&nbsp;</td><td>These ads do not affect the user experience. So, the chance of looking at this ad is higher. So, the engagement rate is higher for these ads.&nbsp;&nbsp;</td></tr><tr><td>Publishers should stop using this kind of intrusive ads in order to improve the user experience. It encourages the user to come back to your sites.&nbsp;</td><td>Publishers should allow non-intrusive ads on their websites. It encourages the users to come back to your site.&nbsp;</td></tr><tr><td>Intrusive ads affect brand quality.</td><td>Non-intrusive ads do not affect brand quality.</td></tr><tr><td>Not good for both advertisers and publishers.&nbsp;</td><td>Good for both advertisers and publishers.</td></tr></tbody></table></figure>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading">Conclusion</h2>



<p>Intrusive ads always disturb user&#8217;s experience when they read the content. Advertisers spend huge money on digital advertising. So, displaying ads in a proper way is more important to maintain brand quality. This kind of intrusive ad affects brand quality. Also, intrusive ads create negative thoughts about the website or mobile application. So, user revisit will be affected by these kinds of ads. It leads to lower website traffic. Finally, intrusive ads are not good for both publishers and advertisers.</p>


<div class="wp-block-post-author"><div class="wp-block-post-author__avatar"><img alt='' src='https://secure.gravatar.com/avatar/49f265adb8565edcaf526c586ea51ec173501da72b9896725f4dde7d5971f07c?s=48&#038;d=mm&#038;r=g' srcset='https://secure.gravatar.com/avatar/49f265adb8565edcaf526c586ea51ec173501da72b9896725f4dde7d5971f07c?s=96&#038;d=mm&#038;r=g 2x' class='avatar avatar-48 photo' height='48' width='48' /></div><div class="wp-block-post-author__content"><p class="wp-block-post-author__name">Sridaran Baskaran</p></div></div><p>The post <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com/intrusive-ads-and-non-intrusive-ads-explained/">What are Intrusive Ads and Non-Intrusive Ads? Difference between Intrusive Ads vs Non-Intrusive Ads</a> first appeared on <a href="https://srimarketingstrategy.com">Marketing Strategy</a>.</p>]]></content:encoded>
					
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